Rodrigo’s Roast Beef, BF Homes

This isn’t the first time my sisters and I ate at Rodrigo’s. We’d usually buy their vouchers from Metrodeal and save it for a rainy day (a.k.a. days when we don’t feel like cooking for ourselves hehe), and whenever we do go there to eat, I’d always have the same comment – the food is too greasy. So why do we keep coming back? I really don’t know.

image

We ordered the Bossman Platter, which is a combination of their famous roast beef, 1/2 roasted chicken, a bowl of gravy, 4 cups or rice, and 2 sides (you can choose from mashed potatoes, creamy spinach, corn and carrots, macaroni salad, and rice to name a few).

image
The Bossman Platter (Php728.00)

I have to admit that their roast beef is really tasty. It’s tender, juicy, and you get hints of whatever seasoning and spice rub they used. The roasted chicken was pretty good too, even if it was dry on some parts. Good thing the gravy compliments the beef and chicken nicely, albeit a tad bit sour for my palate.

The sides are a different story. Two side dishes at that serving size are not enough for a platter good for four people. And although their mashed potatoes were one of the best I’ve tasted (well-seasoned, and the chunks of potato you get assures you that they made it from scratch), the creamy spinach was absolutely void of flavor.

And of course, I cannot end this post without mentioning the huge amount of oil and fat I probably ingested in one sitting. Oily beef, oily chicken, oily gravy, oily rice – it’s a stroke on a plate. As good as their food is, I don’t think eating there on a regular basis is good for my health.

But hey, if you don’t mind all the grease, then go give Rodrigo’s a try. Service is quite fast, the servers are accommodating, and the overall ambiance is relaxed. Just be ready with your meds, and expect to come out smelling like oil and roast beef.

Location: 21 Aguirre Ave., BF Homes Parañaque City (2nd floor)

Contact Number: (02) 5010584, (0917) 4037008

Store Hours: 11 AM to 11:30 PM (Mon-Sun)

Cuisine: American

Price Range: Php150.00~

Payment Method: Cash and cards accepted

