Tasty Tuesdays: Pesto Chicken Bake

I’ve been feeling under the weather for the past couple of days and it’s really annoying because I have not been able to work consistently when we have a deadline to catch. So now, armed with meds, vitamins, and a liter of Gatorade, I have to suck it up so I can finish my tasks. But I have to get this post out of the way, first. 😀

PESTO CHICKEN BAKE

As I was going through the Tasty FB, I came across this video and right off the bat, I knew I wanted to try it.

pesto chicken bake 01

The smell of cheese and pesto permeating my entire house was intoxicating.

pesto chicken bake 02

TADAAAAA!

Preparation – 5/5. We used a small pack of Clara Ole Cheesy Pesto. As much as we would like to make our own pesto sauce, we do not have a food processor.

Taste – 5/5. Moist chicken, stringy mozzarella, cheesy pesto. Heaven.

Tips:

– Make sure that you use same-size chicken breasts so that it cooks all at the same time. Uneven sizes and portions will result in some being under and some over.

– Be careful with seasoning. If you’re using Cheesy Pesto from Clara Ole, lessen the amount of salt on your chicken as this sauce is a little on the salty side.

Second Tasty recipe we’ve tried and again, we’re happy. I can’t wait to try out more. Next week, I’ll be posting another chicken bake we tried. Watch out for it!

